Jam Session

5 June, 2011: Sunday

Recently I have been making quite a bit of jam. I really enjoy the process of making jam and the final product (yum!). I have started creating my own original recipes and have wanted to share them with friends. Today I had some of my great friends over for a “jam session”! I served a bunch of a goodies that Stephen and I made to accompany the jam.

Menu:

Berry Scones

Vanilla Cupcakes with Frosting

Strawberry Jam

Blackberry Jam

Blueberry Jam

Annie’s Original (Strawberry, Apricot, Wine)

Toast ( crackers and fresh sour dough)

Lady Fingers

Biscotti

Fresh Fruit (strawberries, melon, grapes)

Coffee

Tea (thanks Lauren for the English Treat!)

The Spread


"knitted" cupcakes made with marzipan

Last night I stayed up trying to figure out how to make these adorable cupcakes! My third go at it was quite successful. I hope to continue practicing with marzipan.

Jammin!

Jam Jam Jam

Dig in!

Types of Jam

Jam collection

Strawberry Jam

Annie's Original

Blackberry Jam

Friends!

Kathy and Barb

Lauren and Jill

Morgan and Christina

Stevi and Stephanie

I had a lovely time and really enjoyed preparing everything for today. I am lucky to have an awesome partner who helped me get things together and wonderful friends to share my quirky hobbies with!

5 Responses to “Jam Session”

  1. lavietoni said

    That spread looks amaaaazing. You two are awesome.

  2. ashleyedu said

    Jealous! These are so crafty and cute. Not to mention that they look delicious!

  3. Jes said

    pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease send me some blackberry jam!!! seriously, please!❤

  4. […] I made my usual granola and started making jam again. Last year I was really into  making jam (check out Jam session), and once again the berries are in season and ready to go! Today I made a standard strawberry jam, […]

Leave a Reply

